PROGRAMME - Meetings of Standing Committees of The SADC Parliamentary Forum and The Regional Women’s Parliamentary Caucus (RWPC) 7th to 9th March 2020 - Johannesburg, South Africa

The 47th Plenary Assembly Session of the SADC PF will commence with the convening of the Committee Session from 7th to 9th March 2020, in Johannesburg, South Africa. The Session will focus on the Role of Parliament in land governance in the SADC Region.

The three Standing Committees, namely Human and Social Development and Special Programmes (HSDSP), Gender Equality Women Advancement and Youth Development (GEWAYD) and Regional Women Parliamentary Caucus (RWPC), Standing Committees will individually and jointly deal with this important topic from the perspective of the mandate of their respective Committees. The three Standing Committees will also deliberate on various thematic issues of regional interest and concern that fall under their respective mandates in terms of the Constitution and the Rules of Procedure.


The meetings of the following Standing Committees have been postponed to a later date: 

  1. Democratisation Governance and Human Rights (DGHR);
  2. Trade Industry Finance and Investment (TIFI); and
  3. Food Agriculture and Natural Resources (FANR)


The Sitting of Standing Committees and the RWPC is convened to achieve the following:

  1. To capacitate MPs in and create consensus on the role of SADC PF and National Parliaments in facilitating regional integration in the SADC Region;
  2. To deliberate on issues of interest and concern to the SADC region through a Joint Sitting and make recommendations to the Plenary Assembly; and
  3. To discuss issues that fall under the mandates of the respective Standing mandates and make appropriate recommendations to the Plenary Assembly.


More in this category: Comité Exécutif Adhésion »

À propos de nous

Le Forum parlementaire de la Communauté de développement de l'Afrique australe (SADC PF) a été créé en 1997 conformément à l'article 9 (2) du Traité de la SADC en tant qu'institution autonome de la SADC. Il s'agit d'un organe interparlementaire régional composé de treize (14) parlements représentant plus de 3500 parlementaires dans la région de la SADC.

Nous contacter

Adresse: ERF 578, Love rue près de Robert Mugabe Avenue Windhoek, Namibie

Tél: (+264 61) 287 00 00